2nd ATO Top Cop Hero’s Gala set for March 30

Tom Kennedy

A year ago after Assist the Officer Foundation’s first-ever Top Cop Hero Gala the ATO board promised an even better production this year. It looks like ATO will make good on that vow.

This year’s gala will be at the same venue – the Hyatt Regency at 1200 Louisiana. It will be held beginning at 6 p.m. March 30 and promises to recognize Houston’s Finest’s finest – the Patrol Officer of the Year and the Investigator of the Year, both for 2018.

Here is the basic information you need: Individual tickets are $75 per person.

More specifically premium tables that seat eight persons will cost $750, entitling these guests table positioned along dance floor. Reserve tables cost $600 and include seating further away from the dancing venue. Reserved and premium tables allows you to control who you will have at your table.

The admission entitles guests to dinner, music, dancing, the open bar, silent auction and door prizes.

“The ATO board was inspired by last year’s success and has worked hard to make the 2019 event even more exciting,” ATO Chairman Tom Hayes said. “The board will select the Patrol Officer and Investigator of the Year from the list of last year’s monthly winners of these special HPOU recognitions for excellence.”

Last year’s honorees were Chris Hartman, recognized as the Investigator of the Year, and Sean Jordan and Pablo Flores-Ramirez, the Patrol Officers of the Year. Each winner received a crystal award, airline tickets and hotel accommodations covering five days of Police Week events in Washington, DC this May.

“Each of the nominees has been recognized for outstanding work in their roles as Houston police officers,” Hayes said. “The primary purpose of the gala is to show appreciation for excellence in the ever-challenging and sometimes life-threatening work by police officers in a big city.”

Hayes had special praise for the work of this year’s gala co-chairpersons Mike Mitchell and Gabriela Gregory of the ATO Board.

To purchase tickets to the ATO 2019 Gala – Click Here