New HPOU Board Members to be sworn in Jan. 3

Tom Kennedy

President Joe Gamaldi and HPOU’s 2019 Board of Directors will  be sworn in at the Union’s first general membership meeting of 2019 on Jan. 3.


Gamaldi will be serving his third term. This year HPOU members elected the first and second vice presidents and even-numbered board position representatives.


Those elected this year were first vice president Doug Griffith (unopposed) and second vice president Ken Nealy.


The other elected board members elected in contested races are:


Position 2: Alex Mayo.

Position 4: Robert Breiding (runoff winner)

Position 6: Christian Dorton

Position 8: Bubba Caldwell (runoff winner)

Position 10: Rebecca Dallas

Position 14: Robert Sandoval

Position 16: Rhonda Williams